RSS

Barreling thru Summer !!!

02 Aug

Bornloser5172011

Here we are at the start of a new month again.  Thanks to all for the birthday wishes.  Summer still continuing hot here, however it has not been dry.  We have been fortunate to have been getting rain regularly to keep everything looking nice and green.  Another month or so and maybe the temps will ease down a little.  Thanks to all for the birthday wishes.  Got my new drivers license a couple of weeks ago with no problems thanks to my eye surgery.  If I could only do something with my hearing as simply.

The apartment complex finished with the outdoor spruce-up of my apartment.  The had the outside power washed last month and the other day the painting crew stained my porch.  Really improved the appearance to the place; at least on the outside.

Glad to see the NFL has things back together to begin play.  Give the Pack a chance at another one !!!  I do feel sorry for the rookies with the new CBA that was negotiated.  Poor Cam signed a contract for 22 mil over 4 years.  Probably need public assistance to get by.  BTW, Sam Bradford’s contract last year was a record $86m over 6 years, $50m guarantee.  It still seems to me that everyone came out alright in new settlement; except the fan, of course !!

Going down the stretch to the Chase for NASCAR.  Would love to see the #48 team get another win or 2 before the start of it.  Has been a very interesting season, though.

TTFN

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment