RSS

Beginning to feel like Autumn

10 Sep

realitycheck1012011

 

I do believe I feel fall arriving.  The last week or so the overnight temperatures have been dipping down to the low to mid 60’s around here.  Really makes a nice difference even tho the days are still getting to the mid to upper 80’s.  The Charlotte area missed the major effects of both Hurricane Irene and TS Lee.  Lee did not give us much of anything right here in Charlotte, although a couple of days prior to the effects of Lee reaching here, we did get get a storm that moved thru and knocked down trees and knocked out power.

Planning a trip to  Texas for the end of the month to visit the kids.  I have planned to leave on the 30th and stay for a week.  I think I will travel to the mountains on I-40 and see a little different scenery; haven’t been that way for quite a while.  I hope to take an extra day or 2 to enjoy the trip.  Blossom will be traveling with me, of course, she is getting excited to see Jacob and McKenzie.  I’ll probably write a blog as I’m traveling to keep up with my events.  I just hope that that weather is a little cooler and everything is not burned away.  Really said about the devastation around Bastrop and Magnolia.

Exciting time of the year for sports followers; baseball getting ready for playoffs, NASCAR going into the Chase, football for college and pro starting:  too much to keep up with.  Hope for another great year for the Packers, and I know that the Longhorns will be back this year !!

 

TTFN

PS-Let’s always remember 9-11

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment