RSS

Another month, already !!!

10 Jul

realitycheck02112011

 

Well, here we are past the 4th of July already.  Hard to believe time is going by so rapidly.  I know I mentioned this last month, but good Lord, what a summer !!  It seems that all over the country the temps have been very warm.  I guess one thing to be thankful for around here is that we have been getting plenty of rain.  The weather has been very tropical with the heat of the day cooking up afternoon and evening rain and thunderstorms on a pretty regular basis.

My apartment complex has pressure cleaned the apartments on the outside, and are in the midst of staining the steps and stairs.  Looking very nice, although the cleaners are done and the painters aren’t keeping up, so it will be a while yet before my painting gets done.

Only a couple more days of taking drops for my last eye (left) that I had surgery on and all will be completed (except paying the doctors, of course).  Very happy with the outcome.  I have to get my driver’s license before my birthday, and I think I can pass the vision test now.

Blossom is doing well, just mostly staying inside out of the heat with me.  Haven’t been going anywhere lately except to work and the grocery store.  Thank God for Tivo and Netflix !!

TTFN

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment