RSS

Fall is here

08 Oct

garfield10082012

Fall has now arrived in North Carolina, and I guess almost all the rest of the country as well.  Temperatures in the 40’s this morning; a pleasant change.  Has been quite rainy here.  Seems we have not been able to string together more that a couple of days of sunshine in a row.  That’s alright though, keeps everything nice and green until the leaves start changing.  Weatherman is reporting that the leaves are just starting to change in the higher elevations, (Grandfather Mtn. and such) so I guess it will be a couple or 3 weeks to get to this area. 

Installed a new headliner in my pickup a couple of weeks ago.  It was completely falling down and I finally got up the nerve to try to put on a new one.  It was not too bad of a job to do, and after 2 weeks it is still staying up there so I am keeping my fingers crossed. 

I am starting to plan a trip to Texas for November.  Jen invited me to come for Thanksgiving, so I thought I would take her up on it.  I have not been that way since last October, so I am really looking forward to it.  According to plans, Jen and Chris will be moved into their new house in another week or so and ought to be settled by the time I get there.  Hard to believe that it is getting that time of the year again. 

Mark said he will be arriving here (Charlotte) on November 29th.  He is not going back over there to work any more; the year contract will be up.  He said he will be going to Germany to visit before he gets back to the states; as it would be too soon for him to get here after he leaves Pakistan on the date he is scheduled to leave.  Will be heading to Austin soon after as he has a test with APD soon after.

I need to schedule Blossom for her shots here soon.  She needs her an annual check and boosters as well as a 3 year shot is due this year.  Her and Chelsea are going to travel with me to Texas.  I am going to rent a car for the trip.  I really don’t want to put up with the hassles of flying.  I’ll just take my time and the girls and I should have fun.

That is about all that is happening around here.

TTFN

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment