RSS

Where does the time go ?

13 Aug

pickles5242011

Here it is almost half way thru August before I’m getting to my journal.  Time just seems to be whizzing by.

  Weatherman reported that the month of July was the hottest on record;  they will get no argument from me.  Have been getting quite a bit of rain this summer, though.  That’s a good thing and keeping us out of drought conditions here.  Fall will be here before you know it.  Kids already making plans to go back to school.

Changing jobs at my work; doing away with the line of business that I have been in for about the past year.  That’s ok, just take a little re-adjusting.  Hope I can keep my schedule I have.

Time for football again.  Getting the pre-season under way.  GO PACK !!!  Just a few more races before the chase starts in NASCAR.  Glad to see the #48 Lowes team running nicely and all but assured a spot in the dozen spots.  The Longhorns enter the season with a 15th place ranking.  Am told by those in Austin that the defense will be very formidable, just need McCoy or Ash to step up and lead the offense.  HOOK ‘EM !! 

Everything has been going well.  Saw my doctor a couple of weeks ago and everything seems to be going well, except for his fixation with wanting me to lose some weight.  I swear, something is wrong with that guy !!

TTFN

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment