RSS

Cool not quite behind us !!

08 Apr

FrankandErnest12082011

(AM)A blessed and joyous Easter to all.  With the entry of April, Mom Nature still wants to remind us that it is still not too late in the year for a few nights of cool weather.  Temperatures getting down in the 30’s for a few nights to keep that chill in the air.  Days are warming nice, so  that is alright, I am sure that summer will be here soon enough.

I am writing this on Easter Day; looks to be a beautiful day coming up.  I think I may go to K&W for dinner; they have an Easter special and I have a gift card from Christmas that I got from work that I have not used.  No race today, so I am not sure what to do !!  I think there may be a baseball game on the TV to watch.  Intimidators started their season the other day and are playing a game this evening, but I think I may wait and go tomorrow evening for my season opener.

Area gearing up for the drag racing next weekend at the Z-Max drag strip.  It is NHRA’s only 4-wide that is held each year.  Drags not as popular as NASCAR, but is quite popular and draws quite well for only being here a couple of years.

(PM) I did go for dinner at K&W.  I think the only reason I like to go there is their coconut pie; absolutely out of this world.  I was thinking about using that gift card for pie ($10), but decided my doctor might not be too impressed with me, so I did suffer through a meal complete with veggies and ham before I got to the pie.  I do admire my self control, even with no one there to scold me, I did not eat the pie first.

Rangers are playing the White Sox on ESPN tonight, so I guess I’ll kick back with Blossom and Chelsie and watch that.  Also got a Netflix movie to watch this evening.  Another action packed day in Concord,North Carolina.

TTFN

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment